Out of episodes of The Secret Cinema? Check out Paolo's band, Lady Longhorn, whose first album Black Fox and debut EP Tangata Manu are now available on Bandcamp. Also, check out Paolo's YouTube channel for new Lady Longhorn demos and ultra lo-fi recordings from his various high school bands.

Release info below:



1. Popsong [2:44]
2. The Death of Ferdinand de Saussure (The Magnetic Fields cover) [2:48]
3. Shit Husband [2:40]
4. Swamp [3:02]
5. Riding Crop [3:51]
6. Victim [3:50]
7. Pointe Mouillee [2:43]
8. Killer of Children [4:14]
9. South Manitou Dunes / G. Hutzler [6:33]
10. Spring Break in Ann Arbor [2:28]

Paolo Carone - vocals, guitar, bass, drum programming, keyboard, beatbox, whistling, loops, samples
Carrie Chaffee - additional vocals on "Killer of Children" 

all songs written by Paolo Carone, except: 
"Death of Ferdinand de Saussure" - music and lyrics by Stephin Raymond Merritt
(publisher: House of Hassle Publishing LLC d/b/a Rough Trade Publishing) 

recorded at Mickey's House from July 2017 - February 2018

also Paolo: production and mixing
cover photo by Carrie Chaffee

Larry Laffee Productions #002

released February 11, 2018



LADY LONGHORN - Tangata manu EP

1. Volcanic Vibes [3:19]
2. Hiro's Trumpet [2:10]
3. Puna Pau [2:24]
4. Between Hello and Goodbye (The Field Mice cover) [2:25]
5. Perfect Knockoff [4:04]

Paolo Carone - vocals, guitar, drum machine & loops

all songs written by Paolo Carone, except: 
"Between Hello and Goodbye" - music and lyrics by Denise Rich, George Lyter and Michael Judson O'Hara
(publisher: Universal Music Publishing Group) 

also Paolo: album photo, production and mixing

Larry Laffee Productions #001

released June 27, 2017